020 7713 0990

The BSH Guidelines are organised by four clinical areas, each with its own guiding Task Force.

Overseeing the work of each Task Force is the Guidelines Executive Committee. 

Guidelines Executive Committee

The Guidelines Executive Committee consists of the Chairs of each of the BSH Guidelines Task Forces. The committee oversees the development and production of each BSH Guideline.

  • Dr David Keeling (Chair) 
  • Dr Shubha Allard (Vice Chair) 
  • Dr Jo Howard (Chair, General Haematology Task Force ) 
  • Professor Mike Laffan (Chair, Haemostasis and Thrombosis Task Force) 
  • Dr Gail Jones (Chair, Haemato-Oncology Task Force)  
  • Dr Susan Robinson (Chair, Transfusion Task Force)