Overseeing the running of all aspects of the Society’s work, our Trustees are clinical experts with many years' experience of working across all aspects of haematology. They are committed to ensuring that the BSH supports people at all stages of their careers.



  • President
    Professor Adele Fielding
  • Vice President
    Dr Josh Wright
  • Treasurer
    Dr John Ashcroft
  • Secretary
    Dr Jim Seale

Elected Trustees

  • Dr Humayun Ahmad
  • Dr Subarna Chakravorty
  • Dr Kate Cwynarski
  • Dr Fergus Jack
  • Dr Murali Kesavan
  • Dr Fiona Miall
  • Mr Huw Rowswell

Lay Trustees

  • Trevor Jones
  • Kate Fielding
  • Keith Ward