The BSH Research and Grants Committee works to enhance and promote science in haematology.

The committee also supervises the BSH grant programme.

  • Dr Baba Inusa (Chair)
  • Dr Emma Searle (Vice-Chair)
  • Dr Cathy Burton (Trustee Link)
  • Professor Claire Harrison
  • Dr Francesca Leonforte
  • Professor Gordon Cook
  • Dr Jessica Okosun
  • Professor John Barrett
  • Dr Lynn Quek
  • Dr Phillip Nicolson
  • Dr Sharon Barrans
  • Dr Susanna Akiki
Research and Grants Committee vacancy - deadline 13 December 2023

The Research and Grants Committee has three vacancies for new committee members.  

Committee Aims: The Committee aims to enable translational research development in all areas of haematology, showcase the best in current haematological science and work with relevant partners to influence the science of haematology. It assesses applications for BSH grants which support education opportunities and research and proposes new grants.  

Time Commitment: The Committee meets two to three times a year. Committee members will have a term of three years with the option for a second term.  

Applicants should have an interest in grants governance and development and be willing to assist in the reviewing of grant applications. We are keen to represent the MDT and would particularly welcome applications from nurses, and allied health professionals who are underrepresented on this committee.  

Please visit our volunteer with us page to apply.  

Deadline: 13 December 2023