The Education Committee develops and delivers events and resources for the BSH.
Which include:

  • seminars and training days for medical students, trainees and consultants, such as:
         - Basic Haematology Day
         - Core Medical Training Day
  • the development of educational resources for the BSH website
  • the annual essay prize for undergraduate medical students

Our Education Committee members are:

  • Dr Andrew McGregor (Chair)
  • Mr Osamah Ahmad (Student Representative)
  • Mr Paul Armitage (Student Representative)
  • Dr Linda Barton
  • Dr Subarna Chakravorty
  • Dr Satarupa Choudhuri
  • Dr Fiona Cullen (Healthcare Scientist)
  • Dr Deborah Hay
  • Miss Monica Jefferson (Nurse Representative)
  • Dr Alex Langridge
  • Dr Suzy Morton
  • Dr Annette Nicolle
  • Dr Sheila O'Connor (Healthcare Scientist)
  • Mr Jamie Saunders (Physician Associate Representative)
  • Mr Finn Tysoe (Nurse Representative)
  • Dr Andrew Wilson
  • Dr Henry Wood