Responsible for guidelines on the non-malignant haematological disorders 

  • Dr Wayne Thomas (Chair)
  • Dr Mamta Garg (Secretary)
  • Carol D'Souza 
  • Dr Shivan Pancham
  • Dr Sarah Lawson
  • Barbara De La Salle
  • Ciaran Mooney
  • Dr Juan Contesti
  • Nicola Svenson
  • Dr Savio Fernandes
  • Dr Charlotte Bradbury
  • Dr Noemi Roy (co-opted member)
  • Dr Emmy Dickens
  • Dr John Grainger

Go to the BSH Guidelines where you can filter by the BSH Task Force > General Haematology.

The General Haem Task Force is looking for a new member:

The General Haem Task Force of the British Society for Haematology Guidelines (BSH Guidelines) requires one new member with interest in paediatric haematology.

The appointments will be for 3 years in the first instance. Applications are requested from consultant haematologists involved in General Haematology and working in a UK hospital that would interested in joining the Task Force.  

The Task Force meets 3 times annually at the BSH offices in London. The work of the taskforce is mostly in producing and updating guidelines and addressing other areas of development relevant to the UK. Being part of this group offers an excellent opportunity to help advance a career.

To register your interest please send your CV and covering letter to Rita Gupta, BSH Guidelines Project Manager:  by Friday 30 March 2018.